Nominated Candidates for DCM 2017/18

The Annual Business Meeting will elect the District Officers for the ensuing year, July 2017 – June 2018.

The Annual District Council business meeting is scheduled for Saturday, May 27, 2017 at 3:00pm. This meeting is an important agenda item for the upcoming Annual District Conference being held at the Tradewinds Hotel, 59 Canning Hwy, East Fremantle, East Fremantle, Fremantle

For each club within District 17, both the President and Vice President Education have an entitlement to exercise a vote at District Council.  Club officers who are unable to attend, may designate in writing, any other active members of their club to act as a proxy.

Meet Your District 17 endorsed executive nominees for the 2017-18 Toastmaster Year:




Sue Fallon DTM

District Director Candidate






Patricia D’Cruze DTM

Program Quality Director Candidate









Mark Zhang

Northern Division Director Candidate








The District Leadership Committee is continuing to source members to fill other District/Division & Area Director positions.

The District Leadership Committee affirms that Candidates may stand from the floor for any of the District 17 elected positions at the District 17 Council Meeting being held on Saturday May 27th, 2017 in Fremantle. Candidates who nominate for one office and are not elected to that office may nominate from the floor for subsequent positions.

Mark Richards DTM PDG

District Leadership Committee Chair 2017



Leave a Comment