Toastmasters World Champions of Public Speaking

Each year, thousands of Toastmasters, representing over 100 countries, battle for the title of World Champion of Public Speaking. This months-long competition culminated at the International Convention.

On this page you will find the winning speeches from the most recent winners of the Championship.

2023 Champion Jocelyn Tyson

Have You been There?

Jocelyn Tyson is the 2023 World Champion of Public Speaking! Jocelyn, from District 38 won with a speech titled, “Have You Been There?”

2022 Champion Cyril Junior Dim


Cyril Junior Dim is the 2022 World Champion of Public Speaking! Cyril, from District 108 won with a speech titled, “Ndini.”

2021 Champion Verity Price

Verity Price is the 2021 World Champion of Public Speaking! Verity Price, from District 74 won with a speech titled, “A Great Read.”

2020 Champion Mike Carr

Mike Carr is the 2020 World Champion of Public Speaking! Carr, from District 55 won with a speech titled, “The Librarian and Mrs Montgomery.”

2019 Champion Aaron Beverly

An Unbelievable Story

2018 Champion Ramona J Smith

Still Standing

2017 Champion Manoj Vasudevan

2016 Champion Darren Tay

2015 Champion Mohammed Qahtani

2014 Champion Dananjaya Hettiarachchi

2013 Champion Pres Vasilev

2012 Champion Ryan Avery

2011 Champion Jock Elliott

2010 Champion David Henderson

2009 Champion Mark Hunter

2008 Champion LaShunda Rundles

2007 Champion Vikas Jhingran

2006 Champion Edward Hearn

2005 Champion Lance Miller

2004 Champion Randy Harvey

2003 Champion Jim Key

2002 Champion Dwayne Smith

2001 Champion Darren LaCroix

2000 Champion Ed Tate

1999 World Champion Craig Valentine

1998 Champion Brett Rutledge

1997 Champion Willie Jones

1996 World Champion David Nottage

1995 Champion Mark Brown

1994 Champion Morgan McArthur

1993 Champion Otis Williams Jr

1992 Champion Dana LaMon

1991 Champion David Ross

1990 Champion David Brooks

For older videos, check out the great speech library at Toastmasters Philippines Online clubs

Leave a Comment