District Leadership – 2019-2020

Hello Fellow Toastmasters

I have been appointed as the Chair of the District Leadership Committee, and I am happy to announce I will be accepting nominations for these positions for the 2019- 2020 District 17 Toastmasters year.

  • District Director
  • Program Quality Director
  • Club Quality Director
  • Central Division Director
  • Eastern Division Director
  • Northern Division Director
  • Southern Division Director

Elections for the above roles will be held at the District Council Meeting on Saturday 25th May 2019 at the Pagoda Resort and Spa, Como.

Expressions of Interest should be submitted for the following positions:

  • Area Directors (currently 20 positions and may increase pending realignment)
  • Public Relations Manager
  • District Administration Manager
  • District Finance Manager
  • District Logistics Manager

The above positions will be appointed by the elected 2019- 2020 District Director

Please follow the link to the District 17 Website to locate copies of the documents listed below.

All position are covered in these documents.

To be nominated. elected or appointed, a person must be a member in good standing of a Toastmasters Club in good standing, meet the qualifications of the position, consent to being nominated or appointed and must sign the Officer Agreement and Release Form.

You may submit more than one person’s name (including your own) for each position. The District Leadership Committee will consider all candidates received by the deadline. COB Friday 15 February 2019.

If you would like to nominate for office, submit an expression of interest or nominate another member of District 17, please complete the District Leader Nominating Form and the Officer Agreement and Release Form. They must be emailed to me only at fallon1892@yahoo.com.au.

I look forward to receiving your nominations.  Our District 17 members need you to come on board in order to lead the way for a successful and enjoyable learning experience in communication and leadership for 2019-2020

Sue Fallon DTM

Immediate Past District Director

District 17 Nominating Committee Chair

Mobile: 0418 935 091

Email: fallon 1892@yahoo.com.au

Leave a Comment